## Deacon Nomination Ballot for 2022-23

Deacon Nomination ballots for the upcoming 2022-23 Deacon term are due by August 1st. The election for new Deacons will be held on August 21, 2022, during our Quarterly Business Meeting. Please be in prayer as you seek God's direction in who you would nominate to serve as deacon.



## Date \_\_\_

## Name of Person Submitting Nomination \_\_\_\_

Deacons are the servants of the church who are appointed by God through the congregation and church leadership for the ministry of overseeing and caring for God's people by qualifications listed in various texts in the New Testament (for example, 1 Timothy 3:8-12, mentioned below). Deacons specialize in leading by their care and works of service. At LMBC, Deacons provide care in the form of benevolence, hospital visitation and other areas, as well as provide prayer and support for the staff and lay ministry leaders.

## Name of Person you are Nominating \_\_\_\_\_

(Separate Form for each nominee)

Also, please note, in accordance with church by-laws, nominees must have been a member of Lake Murray Baptist Church for at least twelve months immediately preceding their nomination. See below for names of those who are ineligible for nomination for the coming year.

Have you consulted with this person regarding their nomination?	yes	no
Has this person consented to your nomination of him?	yes	no
Have you prayed over this person's nomination?	yes	no

The following character traits for deacons are listed in 1 Timothy 3:8-12. Please check the following that you feel apply to this person.

Dignified	Has a clear conscience and a firm hold of his faith
Speaks truth in love	Has been previously tested in a form of service equal to
Not addicted to alcohol	that which a deacon might be called upon to perform
Not greedy or otherwise dishonest with finances	

Signature \_\_\_\_\_

Below is a list of individuals who are currently serving as deacons or are rotating off and are not eligible for election.

- Brandon Gunter
- Lee Parrott
- Ken Beasley
- Kenny Pritchett
- Don Creasman
- Tom Thain
- Justin Koon